clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pac-12 All-Conference Teams Announced

See where your favorite Dawgs ended up on the Pac-12 All-Conference team

NCAA Football: Pac-12 Championship-Oregon at Washington Stephen R. Sylvanie-USA TODAY Sports

Today the PAC 12 All Conference teams were released, and because of an outstanding season, fourteen Dawgs were rewarded with spots on those teams. EDGE Rusher Bralen Trice, linebacker Edefuan Ulofoshio, tackle Troy Fautanu and wide receiver Rome Odunze made the first team while quarterback Michael Penix Jr, running back Dillon Johnson, center Parker Brailsford and defensive back Jabbar Muhammad made the second team. Rounding out the Honorable Mentions, we have linebacker Carson Bruener, tight end Devin Culp, safety Dom Hampton, tackle Roger Rosengarten, edge rusher ZTF and tight end Jack Westover.

For the second year in a row, coach Kalen Deboer has won the PAC 12 Coach of the Year award, after his team posted a 13-0 record and a conference championship victory, securing a berth in the College Football Playoff. This marks the first time the award has been won in back-to-back years since David Shaw won it in 2011-12 at Stanford. He joins the legendary Don James as the only other Husky coach to win two Coach of the Year awards (James won in 1990 and 1991). He’s also the 6th coach in the history of the conference to win 11 games, and the third to accomplish this in back to back seasons (Mark Helfrich for Oregon in 2013-14, and David Shaw for Stanford in 2011-12).

Full list of teams and awards:

Offensive Player of The Year: Bo Nix, QB Oregon

Defensive Player of The Year: Laitu Latu, EDGE, UCLA

Freshman OPOY: Noah Fifita, QB, Arizona

Freshman DPOY: Cade Uluave, Linebacker, Cal

Coach of The Year: Kalen Deboer, Washington

First Team

QB: Bo Nix, Oregon

RB: Jadyn Ott, Cal

RB: Damien Martinez, Oregon State

WR: Rome Odunze, Washington

WR: Troy Franklin, Oregon

TE: Terrence Furgeson, Oregon

OL: Taliese Fuaga, Oregon State

OL: Jackson Powers-Johnson, Oregon

OL: Troy Fautanu, Washington

OL: Jake Leavengood, Oregon State

OL: Jordan Morgan, Arizona

DL: Laitu Latu, UCLA

DL: Bralen Trice, Washington

DL: Brandon Dorlus, Oregon

DL: Jonah Elliss, Utah

LB: Jacob Manu, Arizona

LB: Easton Mascarenas-Arnold, Oregon State

LB: Edefuan Ulofoshio, Washington

DB: Travis Hunter, Colorado

DB: Khyree Jackson, Oregon

DB: Sione Vaki, Utah

DB: Calen Bullock, USC

PK: Joshua Karty, Stanford

P: Jack Bouwmeester, Utah

KR: Zachariah Branch, USC

All Purpose: Sione Vaki, Utah

Second Team

QB: Michael Penix Jr. Washington

RB: Dillon Johnson, Washington

RB: Bucky Irving, Oregon

WR: Tetairoa McMillan, Arizona

WR: Brenden Rice, USC

TE: Jack Velling, Oregon State

OL: Tanner Miller, Oregon State

OL: Parker Brailsford, Washington

OL: Sataoa Laumea, Utah

OL: Duke Clemens, UCLA

OL: Joshua Gray, Oregon State

DL: Brennan Jackson, Washington State

DL: Junior Tafuna, Utah

DL: B.J. Green, Arizona State

DL: Sione Lolohea, Oregon State

LB: Darius Muasau, UCLA

LB: Jeffrey Bassa, Oregon

DB: Jabbar Muhammad, Washington

DB: Cole Bishop, Utah

DB: Kitan Oladapo, Oregon State

DB: Evan Williams, Oregon

PK: Tyler Loop, Arizona

P: Lachlan Wilson, Cal

KR: Silas Bolden, Oregon State

All Purpose: Travis Hunter, Colorado

Any surprises (besides Nix over Penix)? Any omissions? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below!