clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Washington Huskies MBB Complete 2019-20 Schedule Released

New, comments

Get it on your calendars and make sure you’re going to be available for each and every one of these games!

NCAA Basketball Tournament - Second Round - Columbus Photo by Jamie Schwaberow/NCAA Photos via Getty Images

The Washington Husky Men’s Basketball team has released the complete schedule for the much anticipated 2019-20 season including dates, times, and TV.

UW MBB Complete 2019-20 Schedule

Day of Week Date Time TV Opponent Location
Day of Week Date Time TV Opponent Location
Thursday October 31 TBA Likely None Western Washington Home
Friday November 8 6:30 PM ESPN Baylor Neutral- Anchorage, Alaska
Tuesday November 12 6:00 PM P12 Networks Mount St. Mary's Home
Saturday November 16 TBA TBA Tennessee Neutral- Toronto, Canada
Tuesday November 19 8:00 PM P12 Networks Maine Home
Friday November 22 8:00 PM P12 Networks Montana Home
Sunday November 24 7:30 PM P12 Networks San Diego Home
Monday December 2 7:30 PM P12 Networks South Dakota Home
Wednesday December 4 7:00 PM P12 Networks Eastern Washington Home
Sunday December 8 4:00 PM ESPN2 Gonzaga Home
Tuesday December 17 8:00 PM P12 Networks Seattle Home
Sunday December 22 6:30 PM ESPN2 Ball State Neutral- Honolulu, Hawai'i
Monday December 23 8/10:30 PM ESPN2/U UTEP/Hawai'i Neutral- Honolulu, Hawai'i
Wednesday December 25 TBA ESPN2/U TBA Neutral- Honolulu, Hawai'i
Thursday January 2 7:00 PM FS1 UCLA Home
Sunday January 5 7:00 PM FS1 USC Home
Thursday January 9 6:00 PM FS1 Stanford Away
Saturday January 11 5:00 PM P12 Networks California Away
Thursday January 16 8:00 PM FS1 Oregon State Home
Saturday January 18 12:45 PM CBS Oregon Home
Thursday January 23 5:00 PM P12 Networks Utah Away
Saturday January 25 6:00 PM FS1 Colorado Away
Thursday January 30 6:00 PM ESPN2/U Arizona Home
Saturday February 1 7:30 PM P12 Networks Arizona State Home
Sunday February 9 3:00 PM ESPNU Washington State Away
Thursday February 13 6:00 PM ESPN/2 USC Away
Saturday February 15 7:00 PM ESPN/2/U UCLA Away
Thursday February 20 7:00 PM P12 Networks Stanford Home
Saturday February 22 3:00 PM P12 Networks California Home
Friday February 28 6:00 PM FS1 Washington State Home
Thursday March 5 6:00 PM ESPN/2 Arizona State Away
Saturday March 7 7:00 PM ESPN/2 Arizona Away

Here are some initial thoughts upon my first look through:

  • The Huskies will have their chances on the national stage. There are 2.5 games scheduled for ESPN*, 5.5 games scheduled for ESPN2, 6 games scheduled for FS1, and 1 game on CBS. That’s essentially half the schedule not on P12 Networks. The Oregon game on CBS in particular will be huge. I can’t recall when the last time the Huskies had a regular season conference game on Saturday on CBS. Maybe UCLA at the end of the Isaiah Thomas era?

*I’m counting a half-game each for the ones that will be a week of decision for whether they air on ESPN or ESPN2.

  • The traveling schedule will be consistent. There are no games on Wednesday in the conference schedule. The Washington state games are on either Friday or Sunday which are a little funky but the team can be creative with those since they’re the only game that week.
  • There’s only one major home game on a week night that starts before 7p. In general the 6p crowds are tough on early attendance because of traffic. A slew of 7p and 7:30p starts hopefully means the arena will be full.
  • The end of the Baylor game is going to be happening simultaneously with the beginning of the Oregon State football game. Hopefully the OSU game will be enough of a cakewalk that everyone who is a dual sport fan can watch the Baylor game guilt free.
  • This is also not the greatest schedule for dual UW basketball and Seahawks football fans (like me). Three Husky basketball games overlap at least partly with prime time Seahawks games. The San Diego home game overlaps with the Seahawks travelling to Philadelphia on a Sunday night game. The next week the South Dakota home game overlaps with the Seahawks hosting the Vikings on Monday night football. And the next week the Gonzaga home game overlaps with the Seahawks travelling to the Rams on Sunday night football.