clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pac-12 men's basketball honors announced

The Pac-12 released their post-season awards this morning with two huskies earning honors for the 2013-14 season

Joe Nicholson-USA TODAY Sports

The Pac-12  announced their postseason awards and all-conference selections for the 2013-14 season, and two members of the Washington men's basketball team have made the list. To no surprise, senior C.J. Wilcox and freshman Nigel Williams-Goss are the only two Huskies to be honored this season.

Update 1:10 pm- Added All Defensive Team


Player of the Year- Nick Johnson, Arizona

Freshman of the Year- Aaron Gordon, Arizona

Defensive Player of the Year- Jordan Bachynski, Arizona State

Most Improved- Anthony Brown, Stanford

John Wooden Coach of the Year- Sean Miller, Arizona

First Team All Pac-12

Jordan Adams- UCLA

Kyle Anderson- UCLA

Jahii Carson- Arizona State

Justin Cobbs- California

Nick Johnson- Arizona

Aaron Gordon- Arizona

Dwight Powell- Stanford

Chasson Randle- Stanford

Josh Scott- Colorado

Delon Wright- Utah

Second Team All Pac-12

Jordan Bachynski- Arizona State

T.J. McConnell- Arizona

Roberto Nelson- Oregon State

C.J. Wilcox- Washington

Joseph Young- Oregon

Honorable Mention- Askia Booker-Colorado, DaVonte Lacy-Washington State, Jermaine Marshall-Arizona State, Mike Moser-Oregon, Richard Solomon-California

Pac-12 All Freshman Team

Bryce Alford- UCLA

Aaron Gordon- Arizona

Rondae Hollis-Jefferson- Arizona

Zach LaVine- UCLA

Nigel Williams-Goss- Washington

Honorable Mention- Hallice Cooke-Oregon State, Wesley Gordon- Colorado, Jordan Matthews- California

Pac 12 All Defensive Team

Jordan Bachynski- Arizona State

Josh Huestis- Stanford

Nick Johnson- Arizona

T.J. McConnell- Arizona

Delon Wright- Utah

Honorable Mention- Jordan Adams- UCLA, David Kravish- California, Eric Moreland- Oregon State, Norman Powell- UCLA

Who got snubbed? Who won an award they shouldn't have? Leave your thoughts on the awards in the comments section below!

Follow Erik on Twitter